Managed Accounts are added, edited, and deleted by the organization admin and allow members to log into all their products using single sign-on (SSO).
In this guide, we’ll show you how to:
- Add Managed Accounts
- Edit Managed Accounts
- Delete Managed Accounts
Add Managed Accounts
To add Managed Accounts:
- Go to your organization settings.
- Go to the “Members” tab.
- Select “Add new account.”
If your organization has reached its license limit, the license isn’t given. The new member and the admins get an email letting them know. Cacoo licenses are managed in Cacoo. See How to give members access to Cacoo.
To add a single member:
- Enter their email and select “Next.”
- Enter their information in the “Create Managed Account(s)” dialog.
| Username | Used across all Nulab products. |
| Must have a verified domain. | |
| Unique ID | Used for @ mentions in Backlog and Cacoo |
| Language | English or Japanese |
| Time zone | Member’s time zone |
| Teams | Member’s team |
| Role | Member’s role and privileges |
- Select “Create.”
- If the member already has an account with a different organization, you’ll be prompted to invite them to join yours with a Managed Account.
To add multiple members:
- Select “Bulk Managed Accounts creation.”
- Upload a CSV file with up to 100 emails.
- You’ll be notified of any errors and able to review and resolve them.
- If there are no errors, select “Add accounts.”
If you invite members by email via the link on the top right of the “Members” page, they’ll be added as non-Managed Accounts.
Edit Managed Accounts
To edit Managed Accounts:
- Go to your organization settings.
- Go to the “Members” tab.
- Hover over the account you want to edit and select “Edit.”
- Make any edits and select “Save.”
Delete Managed Accounts
Before deleting a Managed Account, know that:
- An account can’t be recovered after it’s deleted.
- Deleting an account doesn’t remove their Cacoo diagrams or Backlog issues and wikis.
- You can’t delete the account of an organization’s only admin, plan admin, or audit log admin.
To delete a Managed Account:
- Go to your organization settings.
- Select the “Members” tab.
To delete a single account:
- Hover over the account you want to delete and select “Delete.”
- Confirm your decision.
To delete a multiple accounts:
- Hover over the account you want to delete and select the checkbox.
- Repeat for all the accounts you want to delete.
- Select “Delete” on the top right of the screen.