The Comment function helps team members to collaborate with other team members by communicating, discussing, or updating their work status. It captures all the communication and updates of a task.
Commenting on the issue
You can input a comment on a registered issue with the following steps.
- Go to a registered task page and click on the comment bar at the bottom of the page.
- Input your message in the comment box.
- Click Submit to post your comment.
- You can notify members while commenting.
- The Comment function supports emoticons and other basic text formatting such as bold, italic, bullet list, number list, quote, code, etc.For comprehensive formatting rules, you can view them by clicking on the ? icon at the comment box.
- When commenting, you can change the status or some attributes of the issue.
Checking out comment
You can see all the comments update within the issue in the Issue Comment section. For further collaboration, you can click on the star icon to show your encouragement or acknowledge or express it without writing a new comment.
Useful tip!You can repeatedly click on the star icon to give the stars as many as you like. When the number of stars increases, the star's color changes.
To remove the given stars, hover over to the star you’ve added, and a minus “-” sign will appear. Click on the minus sign to reduce or remove the stars.
If you hover over to the star icon, it will show which members have given the stars.
Other functions after posting comments
After posting a comment, you can perform other functions such as edit comment, attach a file (attachment), copy the comment URL, and delete a comment.
To access these functions, go to the posted comment and select more icon (...).
- Edit comment
Only the commenter is able to edit the comment posted by them. The edited changes will not change or delete the email notification or in-app notification that has been sent to the members earlier.
- Attach a file
You can attach a file or image to your posted comment.
- Copy URL
You can copy any posted comment’s URL and share it with other members.
Only the commenter can delete their own posted comment. Deleted comments will not delete the email notification or in-app notification that members have received earlier.