When a user is removed or deleted from the organization, their diagrams will remain, and ownership of their diagrams will be automatically transferred based on the rules below.
Did you know?
- For members who have been deleted from their organization before 14 April 2021, their diagrams are not affected by this update.
- When a member is disabled on the member management page, ownership of their diagrams will not be changed. The transfer of the diagram ownership will only take place when the user is deleted from the Organization Settings page.
Ownership transfer rules for diagrams
This section explains the ownership transfer rules for diagrams in private and shared folders that belong to deleted users.
Did you know?After ownership of the diagrams belonging to the deleted user has been transferred to the new owner, the new owner and all admins will receive an in-app notification.
Private folder diagrams
If the deleted users have diagrams in their private folders, their diagrams will be transferred based on the rules below:
- Ownership of their diagrams will transfer to the oldest active admin within the organization.
- The diagrams will be moved to a private folder under the targeted admin’s account, and the folder is named as the deleted user’s name.
Shared folder diagrams
If the deleted users have diagrams in the shared folders, ownership of their diagrams will be transferred based on the rules below:
- Ownership of their diagrams will transfer to the oldest active collaborator in the folder with “owner” or “editor” privilege. Their diagrams will remain in the shared folder.
- If the deleted user is the only collaborator in the shared folder with “owner” or “editor” privilege, their diagrams’ ownership will transfer to the oldest active admin within the organization.
Did you know?Oldest active admin for private folder diagrams transfer is based on the admin’s time of joining the organization. For shared folder diagrams’ ownership transfer, the oldest collaborator is based on the collaborator’s time of joining the folder.