How to archive, delete, and restore diagrams in Cacoo

Manage your diagrams and dashboard by archiving and deleting old or unused diagrams. 

In this guide, we’ll show you how to:

  • Archive diagrams
  • Delete diagrams
  • Restore archived diagrams

Archive diagrams

To archive diagrams:

  • Go to your dashboard.
  • Hover over the diagram you want to archive.
  • Select the “...” icon.
  • Select “Archive.”

Good to know

Archiving doesn’t delete a diagram. All archived diagrams are found in the “Archive” section of the dashboard sidebar.

Delete diagrams

Diagrams must be archived before they can be deleted. There are two ways to delete diagrams:

  • Go to the “Archive” section of the dashboard sidebar.
  • Select the trash can icon on the diagram you want to delete.
  • Or, hover over the diagram you want to delete and select the checkbox on the upper left corner.
  • Select “Delete selected” from the options above.

To delete multiple diagrams at once, select the checkbox on the diagrams you want to delete and then “Delete selected” from the options above.

To delete all archived diagrams, select “Delete all” on the far right of the screen.

Diagrams can’t be recovered one they’ve been deleted.

Restore archived diagrams

There are two ways to restore an archived diagram:

  • Go to the “Archive” section of the dashboard sidebar.
  • Select the folder icon on the diagram you want to restore.
  • Or, hover over the diagram you want to restore and select the checkbox on the upper left corner.
  • Select “Restore” from the options above.

To restore multiple diagrams at once, select the checkbox on the diagrams you want to restore and then “Restore” from the options above.

2 people think that it is helpful. Was this helpful for you?

Have a question we didn't answer?

Contact support