You can enable or disable your diagram’s public link to share or unshare your diagram with others. By enabling the “Public link,” persons who are not members of your Cacoo Space/Organization will be able to view or edit the diagram using its link.
Did you know?
- When you enable "Public link," anyone who knows the link to the diagram can view and edit it. If you want to share diagrams only with specific Cacoo users, please share them via shared folders.
- Administrators can disable the public sharing link function from the organization’s security permission settings or shared folder permissions settings. Once it is disabled, users cannot enable the “Public Link” function in the diagrams.
- If you’re sharing a diagram internally with shared users/collaborators on Cacoo, and you’ve specified their Editor/Viewer permissions, you can disable the “Public link”.
Enabling the public link function
To enable the public link function for a diagram:
- On the diagram, click the Share button on the top right navigation..
- Enable the Public link radio button.
- Select the permissions (view the diagram/edit the diagram).
Types of permissions
- view the diagram
To grant view only permissions. Anyone who is not a member of the Cacoo organization, but has the diagram’s public link, can view and comment on the diagram.
- edit the diagram
To grant permissions to view and edit the diagram in the editor. Anyone who is not a member of the Cacoo organization, but has the diagram’s public link, can edit and comment on the diagram.