Create and manage team settings

Team function enables you to categorize your Backlog space users/members according to their teams, thus it is easier to manage members, especially when you have many of them.

Team names can be defined based on your organization's structure or interest groups. It can be a department, a workgroup, or at an overall organization level. 

View and create team

To see teams in the organization and create a new one:

  1. Click on your organization icon in the global navigation and select Organization Settings.
  2. Click on the Members tab.
  3. In the left-hand menu will be a list of all your organization's current teams. Use the search box ”Filter Teams” to find a team.
  4. To create a new team, click the + Create Team link in the left-hand menu. Enter a team name, and press the enter key.

Team Settings

You can easily manage team settings on the member’s page. You can easily change the team name, add team new team admin, further manage the team’s invitation option and delete the team too. 


Edit Team Profile & Settings

  1. Click on your organization icon in the global navigation and select Organization Settings.
  2. Click the Members tab.
  3. Hover over the created team name in the team’s list on the left and a setting icon will appear. Click the setting icon.

  4. A Team’s profile edit panel will prompt. You can edit the team name (1), add team admins (2), change the options (3), and delete the team (4) here.

Do you know?

The team's icon will be saved in a URL that anyone can refer to. However, the URL will be made up of a string of characters that are difficult to guess.
2 people think that it is helpful. Was this helpful for you?

Have a question we didn't answer?

Contact support