User status

The User Status feature allows you to share your current availability or reflect your feelings in Typetalk. With this feature, your team members within the Organization can be aware of your availability or the expected response time when messaging you in Typetalk.

Useful tip!

User status will only reflect within the organization for which you have configured it. If you have multiple organizations in Typetalk, you will need to update the user status in each one separately.

How to set your user status

Select your user icon on the top of the global navigation and select Set your status. The user status setting menu will prompt. Enter your status, adjust other settings and apply it by clicking the Save button.

There are four settings you can modify:

  • Emoji
  • Status message
  • Display period
  • Disable all notifications during this period

Emoji

Select the Speech Balloon icon (shown in 1) to open the emoji panel. If you do not set an emoji for your status, the Speech Balloon icon will be the default emoji.

Status Message

You can set a message to be displayed in your status or leave it blank. Select from the status templates or customize your own status by inputting your message here.

Useful tip!

If the status template is chosen, the emoji, status message and display period will be set automatically.

Template Status

Customize Messages

Display Period

You can set your status for a certain period and it will automatically clear itself at the end of the period. Besides the list of period options, you can customize your preferred date and time by selecting Custom.

Disable All Notifications

By checking the “Disable all notifications during this period” box, you will not receive any notifications during the selected period, Remember to select Save to apply your settings.

When your status has notifications disabled, a 🚫sign will appear on your user icon.

Edit or Clear the Status

To change your configured user status or settings, select your user icon and select your status. The user status setting will prompt. Click Edit to change the user status or Clear to remove the current status.

4 people think that it is helpful. Was this helpful for you?

Have a question we didn't answer?

Contact support