Create and edit Managed Accounts

After you have subscribed to Nulab Pass, the Managed Account feature will be available. As an organization admin, after you have verified your organization domains, you can create a managed account in the organization, and also edit or delete the details of a managed account.

Create a Managed Account

To create a Managed Account, from the Organization Settings

  1. Go to Members > Add Manage Account.

  2. A Create Manage Account dialogue will pop up. Enter the user details and role settings.
    The table below explains the field details.

    Fields

    Description

    User Name

    Name given for the user that will reflect across every Nulab cloud products. 

    Email

    User registered email address.
    *only email addresses with verified domains can be added.

    Unique ID

    The ID that is used for @mention tags (Ie: Typetalk/Cacoo)

    Language

    The language that will be used by the user.
    *We only support English and Japanese language.

    Timezone

    User’s timezone.

    Teams

    Group the user into a relevant team.
    *It is advisable to create a team first before creating a Managed Account.

    Role

    User’s role and additional privileges when accessing your organization’s Nulab cloud products.
    *To learn more about each role’s permissions, see user roles.

  3. Click Create to create the account. An invitation email will be sent to the user.

Do you know?

  • If you use the Invite Members by Email function, the invited user’s account will be registered as Nulab Account. In that case, you are unable to manage their user account details. Only the user can edit their account details.
  • You cannot create both Nulab Account and Managed Account using the same email address within the organization.
  • For existing Nulab Account users to use Nulab Pass, you will need to migrate  the existing Nulab Account user to Managed Account.

Create multiple Managed Accounts at a time

If you plan to create multiple managed accounts at a time, from the Organization Settings, 

  1. Go to Members > Create Manage Account.
  2. Create Manage Account dialogue will pop up. Select Bulk Managed Accounts Creation.

  3. In the Bulk Managed Accounts Creation dialogue, simply follow the steps provided by downloading the CSV template file, fill up the required details, and upload the file.

  4. After the CSV has been uploaded, a dialogue will prompt and populate the details of the Managed Accounts that you have filled in for further review.
    *If there is any error detected, an error message will display and indicate the reason.

  5. After your review, select the Create button. An invitation email will be sent to the user.

 

Edit Managed Account

As an administrator, to edit or make changes to the user’s Managed Account, in the organization members settings page, 

  1. Hover over the user whose details you wish to edit and you will see an Edit link. 
  2. Click the Edit link. 
  3. Make changes to the user’s details and click Save or Apply to apply the changes. 

Do you know?

  • The user’s information from the IdP and the Managed Account are not synchronized. Any information changes that have been made in the IdP will not affect the Managed Account details. 
  • It is not possible to edit the Managed Account details of multiple users at one go even though you have selected their checkbox. 
  • Managed Account user’s email can be only changed to one with verified domains only. 

Delete Managed Accounts

As an administrator, you can delete a managed account from the organization members settings page. To delete the managed account: 

  1. Hover over the user that you wish to delete, and a delete icon and word will be displayed.
  2. Click Delete.

  3. A confirmation window will prompt you to confirm your action. Click OK to perform the delete. 
  4. Users will get a notification email from Nulab after their account has been deleted.

 

You can also delete multiple accounts at a time. To perform this action:

  1. Hover over to the user account and a checkbox will appear at the left of the user name.
  2. Select multiple users’ checkbox.
  3. Click Delete at the top right. 

Do you know?

  • Take note that once the account is deleted, it cannot be retrieved. 
  • The information created by the deleted account (users) in the Nulab cloud products will not be removed. For example, Backlog issues or wikis, Cacoo diagrams or Typetalk conversations that have been created by the user will not be removed when their account is deleted from the Nulab organization.
2 people think that it is helpful. Was this helpful for you?

Have a question we didn't answer?

Contact support